4x4 Nissan Urvan... your collective wisdom....

Submitted: Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 12:29
ThreadID: 80841 Views:5465 Replies:2 FollowUps:3
I need a small, versatile camper that can be parked in any normal parking spot and make its way across soft and uneven spots. Something that can get down a small track every so often....
I've got a couple of other 4x4s when needed F350 tray and 80 series Cruiser.
but this is suitable for my specific needs when 'on tour':

4x4 Urvan

Interior

I want your opinions on a 'fair price'... maybe add 10% because is suits exactly what I need.
Also .... what problems do you see with this vehicle?

My biggest problem is that I'm in eastern Vic and it's in Perth..

Reply By: Member - Tour Boy ( Bundy QLD) - Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 12:57

Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 12:57
Royce,
Being an old grey import and I can't say I have ever seen another one you may have trouble getting any parts other than normal service items.

The tarago and liteace are also around but the Australian delivered mitsubishi van would be the pick for me as there are heaps around and cheap too.

2010 Isuzu FTS800 Expedition camper
2015 Fortuner
Had 72 cruisers in my time

AnswerID: 427841

Follow Up By: Member - Royce- Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 13:42

Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 13:42
Thanks Dave. I've looked at your rig with interest BTW.

I'm assured that the motor and gear are essentially an early 90s Navara with no probs finding parts.

The Mitsus are too short. I have an Urvan at the moment along with my other vehicles. A 4wd version would suit me best. My big Transit is too big....

FollowupID: 698487

Reply By: Matt(WA) - Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 13:41

Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 13:41
Hey Royce,

I am only half an hour away if you want someone to look at it? Also next door to our workshop is a Mechanic. He is a mate of mine and he is RACWA approved repairer and one of only 3 workshops in our area that are able to do roadworthy checks. I can thoroughly recommend him if you want a mechanical check done. ID AutomotiveLet me know if I can help from this end.

My mobile is 0408 747 637.

Matt

AnswerID: 427843

Follow Up By: Member - Royce- Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 14:06

Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 14:06
What a great offer! Thanks Matt. I might get back to you soon. I need to work out whether it's worth the $$$. Cheers Royce
FollowupID: 698491

Follow Up By: Matt(WA) - Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 14:08

Friday, Aug 20, 2010 at 14:08
No worries Royce,

Glad to be able to help.

Matt

FollowupID: 698492